218 days left …
Today, involved yet more retail therapy with Saz, my chief bridesmaid and one of my best friends. We headed off to Freeport Braintree and began scouring the shops for treats, bargains and general downtime between us.
I have begun to develop an addiction to skin products such as Lush, Body Shop and Clinique. It has been a major help with my skin and in the run up to the wedding, it is something I need to work on. I have a great weakness for the hand creams too especially the absinthe and hemp ones …
More clothes were purchased as were trainers… Running and gym trainers. Another issue that is wedding related … I want to improve my body and fitness. Not a new year’s resolution as such, but a greater effort to look after me.
I spent tonight designing centrepieces and getting ready for my next challenge and my new role that begins tomorrow… Time for sleep. Ready to face the world …

