Today was my birthday. I am now 29. One more year until I’m 30.

I’ve been told to try and list 29 achievements/ facts about me …from my life.

  1. I got married a week before I turned 29.
  2. I graduated as a teacher.
  3. I studied my degree.
  4. I performed playing jazz in the UK and Europe.
  5. I survived seven years of Westbourne High School.
  6. I’ve had a photo published in a newspaper.
  7. I have fundraised for Cancer Research UK and Macmillan.
  8. I got engaged at one of my favourite places.
  9. I have tattoos that mean a lot to me.
  10. I have been teaching for 6 years in September.
  11. I tried to learn to drive three times.
  12. I fell in love with circus arts and happily will spend my time in any big top or circus home.
  13. I overcame my fear of water and have my shallow water swimming certificate and RYA Powerboat level 1.
  14. I have many “nieces and nephews” that I’ve adopted through friends who mean the world to me.
  15. I love the seaside – it’s one of the few places I feel at home and safe.
  16. I have been a bridesmaid for one of my closest friends.
  17. I’ve explored more of the U.K. than I had!
  18. I moved out of my family home …
  19. Having my Mum see me graduate twice and get married was one of the best things ever.
  20. I hate being photographed, yet crave visual memories of important events.
  21. I have far too many clothes but my favourite things are a pair of Irregular Choice shoes and my best pair of comfy pjs and fluffy socks, not often worn together though.
  22. I am an eternal diary quitter. I very rarely keep things up for a month, let alone a year.
  23. I really enjoy being isolated and on my own.
  24. I love to bake but panic about timings and how it works.
  25. I cannot swim confidently on my back. I have to see where I’m going.
  26. I love West End shows… I really miss going to see them.
  27. I get obsessed with Fitbit targets and go through phases where I will not sleep until that step goal is met.
  28. I’ve never been to Disneyland and cannot wait to go.
  29.  I have an obsession for Pandas and Tigers.
