As I’ve already stolen R for the Round Robin, S for our Spa Day seems appropriate. I’m going to try not to use too much of my other post about this as it will be repetative. Click here to check how far we’ve got!

Spa Day at the Dart Marina Hotel, Dartmouth 

I’ve ALWAYS wanted to have a spa day.

I never really thought that my husband would be the kind of person, who would willingly go for the whole pampering thing. But we both actually got different things from the day.

We both love swimming so having all day access to pool, jacuzzi and sauna was an instant win and appealed to us both. Having had a hectic end of term as a teacher and then going straight into Operation:Wedding – the mini moon and a time to relax was just what the doctor ordered.

Having been recommended the spa, trusty Google informed us of the treatments and options available… we ended up choosing the “Afternoon Delight” option which gave us access to the pool/gym facilities all day, a champagne afternoon tea and a couples massage, hot stone treatment or facial.

We opted for massage and despite my initial hesistance, I loved it. I can totally understand why people do it and it’s definitely something I will treat myself to once in a while.

The afternoon tea was gorgeous and served in the main hotel. Scones, treats and sandwiches accompanied with coffee, champagne and plenty of clotted cream as we were in Devon. T’was amazing!

