There are good days and there are bad days, and this is one of them – Lawrence Welk

I don’t use quotes or prompts to encourage me to write normally so I thought I’d try today.
Today I would say is a good day. I baked gingerbread for my husband, I had a haircut, delivered Christmas presents to N and O who were far too grown up for my liking. I went for dinner at our favourite pub and then spent the evening with my husband and one of his closest friends.

The book says what are you hoping for … generally survival. But sometimes it’s more than that. I needed to do something just because – a radical haircut, sneaking an extra chocolate or two out of the Quality Street, just being able to share our house with friends and be together. Whatever the reason, today I just needed to do.

