It truly has been a week of rollercoaster emotions. It’s the only way I can truly describe how I’ve been feeling and how my life has felt throughout the last nine days. I’ve had days where my default mode has been to cry and emotionally be at one of the lowest ebbs I’ve felt in a long time.

Panic attacks have riddled my home and work life and in comparison, I’ve been re-looking at breathing techniques, meditation and anything I can do to try and bring myself out of this. I don’t even know what has really brought me to writing this inane babble about things that to most might seem inconsequential.

My week hasn’t been all bad, I’ve celebrated a milestone birthday with friends, seen one of my longest friends and reminisced about old times, but come crashing back down to earth with a bump. I am already worrying about tomorrow. How I’m going to feel at work, whether I will make it through the day, Can I fix all the problems whizzing around this head of mine?

Looking after my husband is my first priority at the moment as he’s poorly and as for the rest, it will wait! 

