Another interesting chapter this evening – I love the idea of “friolero” as I’m always cold. The term “Cafuné” – the act of tenderly running one’s fingers through the hair of a loved one; I am a sucker for this. Mr M knows with this, it’s an instant relaxant for me and brings me back to earth from whatever panic I’m in.

The dictionary of Hygge has made me think a lot about what I can do and change to make my life more homely. Coming from the word meaning well-being in Norwegian, but links to hugging and embracing. Hygga – to comfort. Referring to the need of Hygge, to create happy children.

The Hygge Manifesto – 10 things we need to create Hygge…

  1. Atmosphere
  2. Presence
  3. Pleasure
  4. Equality
  5. Gratitude
  6. Harmony
  7. Comfort
  8. Truce
  9. Togetherness
  10. Shelter

I look forward to developing these and hopefully seeing the benefits eventually over time…

