The joys of rest and relaxation.

I know some people are keen to jump on the old “Teachers have loads of time off”, you get way more holiday.

I mean ironically today, the court case relating to fines for parents taking children out of school – it has a flip side of the coin. Every holiday I book has to be within school holidays. Term time holidays aren’t an option. This then means that my husband battle with those who have families to book his holidays to spend time with me. I know to some, this might seem like me having a dig. Every situation has multiple sides it will affect.

This week has resulted in me having a hair cut, seeing friends and resting a lot!

Next week is going to circus-filled and husband-filled. After a fab wedding, we get to celebrate tomorrow as well as possibly looking at new houses! Lots of change!

