13.6.2017 – Pressing Pause on my Teaching Career…

I didn’t think I would have to write a post about me leaving teaching before I hit 30 but here it is. I have made the decision to stop teaching for now … 

in many ways, I’m pleased about being part of funding cuts and being told I’m no longer required because it’s enabled me to take time out and reflect on what I actually like doing and focus on new challenges ahead. Personally I could have done without three weeks fighting a reoccurring ear infection (which has been one of the most painful things I’ve ever experienced so far!) 

Deep down I think my husband hopes my stationary addiction will calm down and will be able to pick different lunchtimes other than 12 o’clock, we can have a holiday that isn’t restricted by term dates, assessment targets and stress. This change will happen gradually over time and hopefully this change will be for the better.

Leave a Reply

