Mr M and I have had one hell of a year. But between changing jobs, diabetes diagnosis for Mr M, a blood clot on the brain for me, losing my amazing mum after a sixteen year battle against cancer – we have had some amazingly happy times too.I have just about adjusted to being Mrs M now and don't miss being Miss R as much anymore! I still occasionally get called my maiden name by ex-pupils.We were so lucky to spend our day with so many amazing and loving people. We have watched families grow, separate and change but know they are there for us and we are there for them.I am truly blessed to have this amazing and grounded man as my husband and definitely don't know what I would do without him.
To keep with the anniversary theme of Paper, I gave Mr M an adventure book from Up of our relationship so far and he knows how to spoil me by buying me a new bullet journal and Happy Mum, Happy Baby by Giovanna Fletcher (p.s. I am not pregnant nor am I planning to be in the immediate future! I am just obsessed with Gi and Tom Fletcher and want to read it!)
We are now heading to go and spend time with some friends by the Castle on the Hill and relax!

